What are the main geographic regions of China?

What are the major geographic regions?

Geographic Regions

  • Africa. …
  • Asia. …
  • Caribbean. …
  • Central America. …
  • Europe. …
  • North America. …
  • Oceania. …
  • South America.

Does China have 4 main regions?

China is a very large and populous country with 22 provinces (23 if Taiwan is included), 5 autonomous regions, 4 municipalities and 2 special administrative regions (Hong Kong and Macau). … For example, the United States Census Bureau defines 4 regions of their country – Northeast, Midwest, South and West.

What are the 6 regions in China?

For the analysis, we divided the country into 6 regions (Figure 2): Northeast (Beijing, Hebei, Heilongjiang, Jinlin, Liaoning, Shandong, Tiangjin,); North Central [Nei Mongol AR (Inner Mongolia), Shanxi]; Northwest (Gansu, Ningxia Hui AR, Shaanxi, Qinghai, Xinjiang Uyghur AR); Southwest [Chongqing, Guangxi AR, Guizhou, …

What are the four regions of China?

… China’s economic regions are divided into the northeast, eastern, central and western regions [30].

What are the 10 geographic regions?

The geographic regions of the world can be divided into ten regions: Africa, Asia, Central America, Eastern Europe, European Union, Middle East, North America, Oceania, South America, and the Caribbean. There are many ways to organize the world and every single country in it.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How long does it take to set up a WOFE in China?

What are the geographic regions?

1. geographic region – a demarcated area of the Earth. geographic area, geographical area, geographical region. territory, soil – the geographical area under the jurisdiction of a sovereign state; “American troops were stationed on Japanese soil”

How is China divided geographically?

Although the physical features are as described, people tend to divide China into four regions, that is, the North, South, Northwest and the Qinghai-Tibetan areas. … The North and South regions are located in the Eastern monsoon area and are divided by the Qinling Mountains-Huai River.

What are the seven regions of China?

EC: East China, MC: Middle China, NC: North China, NEC: Northeast China, NWC: Northwest China, SC: South China and SWC: Southwest China.

How many Chinese regions are there?

China has 23 provinces (including Taiwan), five autonomous regions, four municipalities, and two special administrative regions (Macau and Hong Kong).

Seven Regions of China: Chart.

Region North China
Chinese name 华北
Name in Pinyin (official romanization for standard Chinese) Huabei
Population 137,250,000

What are China’s regions called?

Other kinds of statistics

Region Area Provinces included & Notes
Central China 564,700 km² Henan, Hubei, and Hunan
South China 449,654 km² Guangdong, Guangxi, Hainan, Hong Kong, and Macau
Western China 3,978,700 km² Chongqing, Sichuan, Guizhou, Yunnan, Tibet, Shaanxi, Gansu, Qinghai, Ningxia, and Xinjiang

What region is China in Asia?

East Asia is the eastern region of Asia, which is defined in both geographical and ethno-cultural terms. The modern states of East Asia include China, Japan, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea, and Taiwan.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Does China have workers compensation insurance?

What is the main religion in China?

Confucianism has long been considered the dominant religion in China.

Is Ningxia a province?

In 1914 the Ningxia area became a part of the province of Gansu, and in 1928 it was constituted as the province of Ningxia.

How many provinces and regions does China have?

The People’s Republic of China has 31 provinces, municipalities, and autonomous regions. Provinces: Anhui, Fujian, Gansu, Guangdong, Guizhou, Hainan, Hebei, Heilongjiang, Henan, Hubei, Hunan, Jiangsu, Jiangxi, Jilin, Liaoning, Qinghai, Shaanxi, Shandong, Shanxi, Sichuan, Yunnan, and Zhejiang.