What three countries are northeast of China?

Which country is northeast of China border?

The country is bounded by Mongolia to the north; Russia and North Korea to the northeast; the Yellow Sea and the East China Sea to the east; the South China Sea to the southeast; Vietnam, Laos, Myanmar (Burma), India, Bhutan, and Nepal to the south; Pakistan to the southwest; and Afghanistan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, …

What is the northeast region of China?

Manchuria, also called the Northeast, Chinese (Pinyin) Dongbei or (Wade-Giles romanization) Tung-pei, formerly Guandong or Guanwei, historical region of northeastern China. Strictly speaking, it consists of the modern provinces (sheng) of Liaoning (south), Jilin (central), and Heilongjiang (north).

Where is the North East Plain located?

The Northeast China Plain, commonly known as Songliao Plain or the Manchurian Plain or just the Northeast Plain, is located in Northeast China, historically also known as Manchuria. It lies between the Greater and Lesser Khingan and Changbai mountains, ending at the coast at Liaodong Bay in the Bohai Sea.

What is the northernmost province in China?

It is the northernmost and easternmost province of the country.


Heilongjiang Province 黑龙江省
Country China
Named for 黑 hēi—black 龙 lóng—dragon 江 jiāng—river Amur River
Capital (and largest city) show Harbin
Divisions 13 prefectures, 130 counties, 1274 townships
IT\'S FUNNING:  How many calories are in Chinese chicken and vegetables?

How many countries are in China?

China is divided into 23 provinces, 22 of which are controlled by the People’s Republic of China (PRC). The 23rd province, Taiwan, is claimed by the PRC, but it is not administered or controlled by the PRC, and is thus a de facto independent country.

How many countries are under China?

China is bordered by 14 countries: Afghanistan, Bhutan, India, Kazakhstan, North Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Mongolia, Myanmar (Burma), Nepal, Pakistan, Russia, Tajikistan, and Vietnam. Furthermore it shares maritime borders with Brunei, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, the Philippines, and Taiwan.