Which country does not share land boundary with China?

Nepal. Hint: Afghanistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, China, Maldives, Myanmar,Pakistan and Sri Lanka are the neighbouring countries of India. Latitudinally, India is located in the Northern hemisphere, longitudinally it is located in the Southern hemisphere. Complete answer: The land frontier of India is 15200 km.

Which country does not share a land border with China?

(D) Nepal. Hint: India shares borders with seven countries like pakistan, china, bhutan, bangladesh, myanmar, afghanistan and nepal.

Which state does not share its boundary with China?

The correct answer is Bihar.

Does Pakistan share border with China?

The China–Pakistan border is 596 kilometres (370 mi) and runs west–east from the tripoint with Afghanistan to the disputed tripoint with India in the vicinity of the Siachen Glacier.

Which country share its border with India but not with China?

India shares borders with several sovereign countries; it shares land borders with China, Bhutan, Nepal, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Myanmar.

Land borders of India.

IT\'S FUNNING:  Frequent question: Can Chinese Stealth Armor be upgraded?
Land Border Country Sri Lanka
Length (m) and (mi) 0.1 kilometres (0.062 mi)
Force Border Security Force
Comments Also see Ram Setu.

Does India share a border with China or Tibet?

– India shares 3488 km of border with China. – The Sino-Indian border is generally divided into three sectors namely: Western sector, Middle sector, and Eastern sector. – The state which shares the longest border with China covers an area of 1597 kms.

Which state does not share its boundary with Himachal Pradesh?

Himachal Pradesh is the northernmost state of India and shares borders with the union territories of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh to the north, and the states of Punjab to the west, Haryana to the southwest, Uttarakhand to the southeast and a very narrow border with Uttar Pradesh to the South.

Is Tibet shares border with India?

India shares 3488 km of border with China that runs along the states of Jammu and Kashmir, Himachal Pradesh, Sikkim, Uttarakhand and Arunachal Pradesh. Also, the Tibet Autonomous region of China touched border with India.

What is the name of border between India and Myanmar?

Moreh, India to Tamu, Myanmar in Manipur. Zorinpui International border crossing in Mizoram.

What is the name of border between India and Bangladesh?

The Bangladesh–India border, known locally as the International Border (IB), is an international border running between Bangladesh and India that demarcates the eight divisions of Bangladesh and the Indian states.

Which country is the best friend of China?

Pakistan has a long and strong relationship with China. The long-standing ties between the two countries have been mutually beneficial. A close identity of views and mutual interests remain the centre-point of bilateral ties.

IT\'S FUNNING:  How Old Is Imperial China?

Does Russia share border with China?

The Chinese–Russian border or the Sino-Russian border is the international border between China and the Asian portion of Russia. After the final demarcation carried out in the early 2000s, it measures 4,209.3 kilometres (2,615.5 mi), and is the world’s sixth-longest international border.

Does Bhutan share land boundary with India?

The Bhutan–India border is the international border separating Bhutan and India. The border is 699 km (434 m) long, and adjoins the Indian states of Assam (267 km; 166 m), Arunachal Pradesh (217 km; 135 m), West Bengal (183 km; 114 m), and Sikkim (32 km; 20 m).

Which country does not share boundary with India?

The country which does not share the boundary with India is Sri Lanka. The island country Sri Lanka lies in the Indian Ocean. The Palk Strait separates India and Sri Lanka. India and Sri Lanka have diplomatic relations between them.